What’s Twitter All About Anyway?

So, about a month ago I was that person that was determined not to get a twitter account. I gave lame excuses like, “I don’t want to be like everyone else” or “It’s just a bunch of gossip.” And maybe it is for some people, but I decided to break down and get one anyway. By doing this I learned something (of course!).  Sure, twitter can be a place to share EVERY detail of our lives…OR it can be a place full of news, research, and connection. Watch this video to learn more about twitter.

I was completely wrong in the way I view twitter. It’s not a crazy place where people gossip, it’s a community where you can learn and grow together…why wouldn’t you want to be a part of this?

How do you guys use twitter?

2 thoughts on “What’s Twitter All About Anyway?

  1. You may have convinced me to get a Twitter account! I really thought that twitter was more about friends following what was going on with other friends, but the video made me realize that I could follow topics that interest me, not just people. Keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. This video has a great source of information and is super convincing. I didn’t really know much about Twitter before this class but this video really tells a lot about what you can do other then just seeing what your friends are doing. Great resource and community online.

Leave a Reply

