Interview #WHSV

So, the other day I was looking at the website for my local news station, WHSV. I was just on there to check out the weather, but I found something more interesting than having 90 degree weather on our first few days of spring. I found some buttons that linked to their Facebook page and Twitter account. I had absolutely no idea that my local news station had a Twitter account. I was impressed! So, I thought I’d do some investigating and I checked out their pages. I thought I’d go a little deeper so I sent out a tweet to @WHSVnews. Here is our conversation…

@ChassKreider @WHSVnews Do you think your news station benefits from having a Twitter account? #classproject

@WHSVnews @ChassKreider Yes! Most definitely! Twitter is one of the best ways to get and send real-time breaking news.

@ChassKreider @WHSVnews Thanks for your help!

It’s incredible that my local news station understands that Twitter really is one of the best ways to get and send real-time breaking news. I looked through some of their tweets to see how they were using Twitter. Here’s some tweets I found…

@WHSVnews RT @WHSVaubs Well we did it. Broke the 1922 record. Only for a few min, made it to 89° Cooling rest of week @WHSVnews

@WHSVnews UPDATE: All lanes are back open after a milk truck crash on I-64 near mm 98.

@WHSVnews Plan for another shorts day!

Twitter and any form of social media can be extremely beneficial for businesses and news stations. It’s incredible how fast news gets out when using Twitter. Check out this video to see what Twitter can do for businesses!

Twitter can be so helpful, at least I think so. What do you think about businesses having Twitter accounts?

 

 

Leave a Reply

